HomeAAPI Actors'Everything Everywhere All At Once' nominated for 8 Independent Spirit Awards

‘Everything Everywhere All At Once’ nominated for 8 Independent Spirit Awards

Everything Everywhere All At Once is off to a great start this awards season. The film was nominated for eight Independent Spirit Awards on Tuesday morning, Deadline reports.

The film is nominated for the following awards:

  • Best Feature
  • Best Director, Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert
  • Best Screenplay, Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert,
  • Best Lead Performance, Michelle Yeoh
  • Best Supporting Performance, Jamie Lee Curtis
  • Best Supporting Performance, Ke Huy Quan
  • Best Breakthrough Performance, Stephanie Hsu
  • Best Editing, Paul Rogers

According to The Hollywood Reporter, Everything Everywhere All At Once is the most nominated film at the Independent Spirit Awards. The awards ceremony will take place at the beach near Santa Monica Pier on March 4, 2023.

Kwan and Scheinert marveled at the buzz that still exists around the film, which came out several months ago.

“We did press all through the summer, and then took a break and thought, ‘This will all die down. The feelings will die down, the excitement will die down,’” Kwan told The New York Times. “And then we came back and somehow it’s gotten even stronger. At one of the screenings, someone came up to me and said, ‘This is my 14th time watching the movie!’”

AsAmNews is incorporated in the state of California as Asian American Media, Inc, a non-profit with 501c3 status. Check out our new TikTok account. Find additional content on Instagram , Twitter and Facebook. Please consider interning, joining our staff, or submitting a story, or making a tax-deductible donation. We are committed to the highest ethical standards in journalism. Please report any typos or errors to info at AsAmNews dot com.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Worth the Time

Must Read

Regular Features



A Twitter list by @AsAmNews