Wall of Fame — 2022


AsAmNews is proud to announce the second inductees into the AsAmNews Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame.

Each of these readers is being recognized for their donations to keep AsAmNews financially solvent and strong and for their support of our scholarship fund as we put the spotlight on Asian America.

Asian American Media Inc, the non-profit that publishes AsAmNews 365 days a year, has been approved by the IRS as a 501c3. That means your donations are now tax deductible.

Contributions through this link are being accepted. Receive a thank you of 1 AsAmNews logo hat for contributions of $40 or more or 3 for $100 while supply lasts.

Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame Super Elite Members
$10,000 or more

  • Dave Liu and Lauren Wu

Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame Elite Members
$1,000 or more

  • Brenda Kang
  • Heritage Series, US

Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame Super Premier Members
$500 or more

  • Pamela Omidyar

Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame Premier Members
$101 – $499 or did not take thank you gift

  • Glenn Asakawa
  • Daisy Chan
  • Teresa Chan
  • Diane Fukami
  • Ji Sun Han
  • Jeffrey Hsi
  • Gale Kaneshiro
  • Paul & Wendy Leung
  • Vanita Louie
  • Cairo Marsh
  • Gin Gee Moy
  • Nancy Wang, Northwest Connecticut Community Foundation
AsAmNews Photo

Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame Supreme Members
$45 – $100

  • Emilya Cachapero
  • Michael Choi
  • Raymond Chong
  • Harry Chuck
  • Marjorie Chung
  • Katheryn Fong
  • Alvin Ho
  • Linh Hoang
  • Nina Kuo
  • Chester Lee
  • Terrence Lee
  • Yvonne Liu
  • Leslie Guevara
  • Yvonne Mo
  • Kymbro Masao Mochizuki
  • Scharleen Oxendine
  • Bei Peng
  • Newlife Wellness
  • Chung Ngai
  • Project Voice Fund
  • Arman Tanner
  • Virginia Tong
  • Ted Wong
  • Candice Yokomizo
  • Maureen Young
AsAmNews Photo

Bad Ass Asian Wall of Fame
$20 – $44

  • Teri Chan
  • Ailin Chang
  • Ti-Hua Chang
  • Linda Doon
  • Nina Ha
  • Theresa Hom
  • Osamu Inoue
  • Glenn Katon
  • Bonnie Kwong
  • Brenda Lee-Kang
  • Chui-Man Lee
  • Dyanne Ostlind
  • Michelle Oyakawa
  • Marilyn Pabros
  • Conrad Panganiban
  • Crystal Papasan
  • Pei Te Lien
  • Amy Lieu
  • Rualo, Erica
  • Helen Chin Schlichte
  • Allen Wan
  • Jessica Xiao
  • Alan Yang

Questions can be directed to info at asamnews dot com

AsAmNews is incorporated in the state of California as Asian American Media, Inc, a non-profit with 501c3 status. Check out our new TikTok account. Find additional content on Instagram , Twitter and Facebook. Please consider interning, joining our staff, or submitting a story, or making a tax-deductible donation. We are committed to the highest ethical standards in journalism. Please report any typos or errors to info at AsAmNews dot com.